Change headgasket??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Change headgasket??

Ok i know im gonna get a lot of flack from you guys because im a newbie, and you will say "the search button is your friend", but can anyone point me in the direction of a D.i.Y headgasket change thread. It would be greatly appreciated. Im not a rookie on working on a 90 accord lx, but by no means an expert.

Thanx, Bronze

i have searched but the search engine on here isnt exactly google.

Comment

Do you have some sort of a service/repair manual? Even the basic Haynes gets the job done. That'd be a great start if you don't have one already. I haven't seen a DIY, but I have seen some good pictures So what's going on w/ your motor?

Dan

Comment

Originally posted by BronzeAccord
        i have searched but the search engine on here isnt exactly google.
        lol, yeah. something else that may have led to not finding a guide is that nobody here has made one.

main idea is to remove the head... however u wanna go about doing that... you can remove the intake manifold from it and pull the head off bare, or leave the intake mani on... really its up to you... but you NEED a manual for the proper torquedown procedure etc. also it has a full step by step guide.

search around and buy a Chilton's manual... you may have to buy it online, since they are harder to find, its usually the Haynes manuals that are sold everywhere, which arent as good.

- 1993 Accord LX - White sedan (sold)
        - 1993 Accord EX - White sedan (wrecked)
        - 1991 Accord EX - White sedan (sold)
        - 1990 Accord EX - Grey sedan (sold)
        - 1993 Accord EX - White sedan (sold)
        - 1992 Accord EX - White coupe (sold)
        - 1993 Accord EX - Grey coupe (stolen)
        - 1993 Accord SE - Gold coupe (sold)
        Current cars:
        - 2005 Subaru Legacy GT Wagon - Daily driver
        - 2004 Chevrolet Express AWD - Camper conversion

Comment