H22A FAQ

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

H22A FAQ

Howdy all, it's your old friend y2knowledge here with more n00bish questions ready to be answered! Basically, I've owned my CB7 for about a year now and have done little to nothing except a few things under the hood such as intake, spark plug wires, headers, and spark plugs. Other then that I'm a novice to the extreme! Here are a few questions that come to mind.

1. How much on average should one spend on a H22a engine and what year should it be?

2. What all should I make sure comes with said engine?

3. Is this the engine I should invest in?

4. What all intails the engine swap, as far as mechanically such as labour (can I do this myself?).

5. How much would I be looking at if I had an actual mechanic do the swap for me?

I have a slew of other questions but I'll wait to have them answered. Bascially I'm about a few months away from getting a sum of money to use on my car and I'm clueless on what I should do and invest in. Any and all help would be MUCH appreciated. Thanks in advance...
    Last edited by fizzbob7; 09-17-2003, 06:39 PM.

Wow, I really appreciate the response! Another question may be a matter of opinion, but I'm very open to suggestion. What would you rather have done first, paint/body work or a complete engine swap? I know it's off topic, but I'm not really sure what's better to go with first...

Comment

im saying go w/ the swap first... if u dont:
      "whoa man nice car! what do u got under there?"
      . . . "nothing"

if u do the swap first:
      "dude how did u do that?"
      . . . ""

hehe thought i would give a little illustration. maybe u could do a little bit of stuff to the body and make it somewhat how u like, then do the swap, and take care of finishing the entire body later. thats what im doing, but i guess its up to personal preference.

- 1993 Accord LX - White sedan (sold)
      - 1993 Accord EX - White sedan (wrecked)