Black people don't watch "Friends"

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Black people don't watch "Friends"

Just an observation I made tonight... I mean it in jest, and I really don't intend to generalize... But in work tonight (I work in a restaurant... primarilly patronized by white folk... cheap white folk) I noticed that there were almosy NO white customers. EVERYONE was black... Hence, my observation. All the white people were saying "What happens with Ross and Rachel? OMG!" And all the black people were thinking: "I'm hungry, let's go eat."

There is no point to this whatsoever. I'll probably delete this in the morning when I see it. I'm tired as hell tonight!

i agree, the *majority* of them don't.

(this is my free whore post. i get one per year, and i am using it now)

Comment

<--- mine (or is this entire thread my whore post? )

Comment

i'm black and i'd like to say...fuck "friends" lol. I forced myself to watch one episode of that show one day and i have this to say about it...i want my 30 minutes back! I still don't see whats so popular about the show
        Knowledge is power...in EVERY sense of the word

FSAE (F Series Accord Enthusiasts) ..."A dying breed thats taking it to the next level" #12

Comment

Gotta represent for the Bruthas

I must say that this is a fairly accurate observation. I think that people of color don't have any interest in watching a show that doesn't have any people of color in it whatsoever. They won't even give us a broom to push on Friends .
          Bean Town Crew Member #3
          Lovin' the 6MT w/ Nav TL!
          "They Aint the REAL McCOY!"

Comment

they dont watch it because these people have lived in NYC for 10 years and haven't had one black friend..

My ride RS6 HELLA Bi-xenon ECE retrofitted CB7
            www.maketradefair.com

Comment

Originally posted by 97Lude
              they dont watch it because these people have lived in NYC for 10 years and haven't had one black friend..