Waiting a year in between high school and college

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Waiting a year in between high school and college

Anyone else doing this/done this? I'm waiting a year. I want to get out and experience the real world first, and mature a little bit, before I go to college.

Hell, I'm not even sure what I want to do. I was considering being an English teacher, I've wanted to be a teacher ever since I was little itty bitty.

Thats the exact same thing I always said I was going to do... Take a year off in between HS and College. DIDNT HAPPEN. It has been 2 years since HS Graduation and still havent gone back. Its not that I dont want to because I do... I blew off most of my money partying and such during the first year I was off from school. Even though I worked full time I still couldnt afford it. It sounds like a good idea but you gotta watch the funds. Especially if you are like me and your parents arent helping with tuition... Later

Comment

I did it....Well sorta...I went to college for 3 months then realized it was the wrong program for me so dropped out...I dont regret doing that but i do regret that i lost a year of school...I could be goin into my 2nd year right now instead of my first...I have the rest of my life to experience the "real world"...Some of my friends have also took the entire year off...out of 4 of them only 1 is actually goin back.

Burrito Bandidos: It will change your fuckin life

Comment

It's hard to go back. You develop a routine, and you begin to rely on your availible time and money. College cuts back considerably on both!

Even if you don't go back full time, take one or two classes at a community college. There are classes you HAVE to take for every major, and you can bang those out while deciding what you want to do. If you just keep yourself in the school mindset, it'll be easier to get into the swing of things when you start back up full time.