So my hard drive took a crap on me...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

So my hard drive took a crap on me...

Yeah, it's most likely done. 80 gigs of music, video games, anime (including every initial D episode) all gone... thankfully I invested in this POS laptop!

So that, combined with my new job, is why I haven't been around. If anyone has sent me paypal orders for decals, I appologize. I'll do my best! This laptop is REALLY bad though, so I try not to spend too much time on it. This is my first time online in about 5 days (or whenever my last thread in OT was!)

I'll be ordering a new drive soon... and then I'll have to immediately back up the board (I haven't saved the most recent backup to a CD yet...) I might do it at an annoying time, so bear with me! I don't want to lose anything important!

If anyone needs to get in touch, PM me. I get those first when I log on.

Damn deev that shit puled a juggernaut on you you better run charleslol j/k But yeah that comp from the time you had it really did do its job and took it like a champ. Its time to bounce back homey.

Comment

was it a dell ? I cooked my 1100's harddrive bout 2 months ago by over heating, now i'm using an Alien Ware laptop and its cool, i kno the feeling tho man,
      93 Accord- SOLD
      94 Civic- F22a1 Swap, current DD

Comment

damn that sucks man. i worry about that happening to my Maxtor 60gig. it has my entire MP3 collection, some pics, and all of my tv episodes. oh and my ROM collection!

runs to back up hard drive...
        "the J32a2 should be considered one of Honda's masterpieces..." Honda Tuning, July 2006

Comment

Never a Dell! I built that thing myself! My girl gave me that drive 4 years ago for christmas. I suppose I can't knock Dell too bad though... I'm on one right now. And it's all original parts, from 1997!

I'm planning on ordering a 250gig drive from Tiger Direct for like $110. Not really money I have right now, but I can't do without my computer!