Who works in a call center?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Who works in a call center?

I'm 95% of the way to getting a job in a call center that deals with apple products. I don't think I'll have to deal with billing at all but there will be a few sales opportunities and most of the time it'll be troubleshooting problems.

I've never worked in this environment before and I was just wondering what it's like.
    My Car
    FREE Web hosting solutions

prepare for a lot of stupid and rude people upset that their precious technology needs help.

just sayin. if you can put up with that, youre golden. easiest job in the world.
    To-Do List for Today
    Be Awesome

Comment

http://notalwaysright.com/category/technical-support

-1992 CB7 EX w/H22 [sold 10/09]
      -2005 Legacy GT limited [current]

Comment

Originally posted by 460sx View Post
        prepare for a lot of stupid and rude people upset that their precious technology needs help.

just sayin. if you can put up with that, youre golden. easiest job in the world.
        Didn't you used to work at Dell?

she is down....but definately not out

Comment

WOW, your right alot of stupid

PSN ID's:Tidashoni
          1992 Accord EX Coupe
          My FS Thread
          Not so DD 2013 Subaru Impreza WRX STI
          Originally posted by deevergote
          Boosting with a carb is like being a sniper with a bazooka... it works, it gets the job done, but it's not the most precise method.

Comment

and i thought working on-site tech support was full of retards, but certainly by phone must be much worse. if it doesnt bother you itll probably be ok, you might get a satisfying feeling from talking to and helping all different people (ive had call center friends say that) but personally id be wishing there were a way to punch people through a phone line.

- 1993 Accord LX - White sedan (sold)
            - 1993 Accord EX - White sedan (wrecked)
            - 1991 Accord EX - White sedan (sold)