Changing clutch/flywheel

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Changing clutch/flywheel

Title says it all. This Friday I will be attempting to change my clutch and flywheel. I was just posting this up so anybody/everybody can give me tips/advice to make this a smoother swap for me. I have a clutch disc, pressure plate, throwout bearing, and the flywheel. Is thier anything else i'm leaving out that I should put in along with anything else? I'm gonna try it with some classmates from my auto tech class. My only real concern is taking out the axles. I will be taking my sweet time with this because this is my very first time trying anything this big before and wanna learn from it and do it right the first time. Also should anything be done to the flywheel before installation such as balancing or something like that or does it just bolt right up? All of this is going into my H with the tranny to match. I probably left out some more questions but this is long enough and I'll add them when I remeber or if I have anymore. Any help is really appreciated.

P.S. I have an XTD stage three clutch and 8lb fidanaza flywheel. Also, which throwout bearing would you guys recommend? The one with the kit or an OEM throw out bearing.

OEM T/O berring! and greese it up real well before you install it! Some of the others whine after about 10k miles or so.