Tranny rebuild kits?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tranny rebuild kits?

My gears are grinding... so my synchros are going. 3 sometimes grinds, and 5 ALWAYS grinds unless I let it slow down first...

So, I want to rebuild the tranny... or try to. I'm hoping 92accordDX would take some time out of his busy schedule to help Being a UTI student, who has learned that stuff already, he could probably do it. If he can't, I'll find someone. I really don't want to pay a shop to do it!

Anyway, my real question is: where do I find kits? Are there upgrade kits availible for the H series transmission? I've heard of cars with carbon synchros... I really know NOTHING on this subject yet. I'm just learning.

Check out Gearspeed.com Honda tuning magazine recomends them and i called them once, for a rebuild with new internals and Carbon synchros and rebuild your LSD if you have one it costs about $1200 with a 2 day turnaround time or if you don't have an LSD they can add one for $1600 total cost from you. You may want to call though just to make sure.
    JDM H22a
    P2T4 tranny
    I/E, CM ultra-light flywheel and CM stage 1 clutch
    16x7 Rota C8's in bronze
    nitto neo gen, 205/50/16
    custom short throw shifter
    Tokico Illumina RAK Coilovers
    Power Stop Cross-Drilled Rotors, Honda Pads
    Honda Torneo Shift Boot and Knob

Comment

I too am in the need for some new synchros, damn 5th gear is lilling me ever since i got my car back.

Comment

3rd was the first to go, 5th is on it's way out and I think I'm begining to hear 2nd gear talk from time to time. for now I'm just going to go easy on it. untill I can etheir get it rebuilt or get a used one from the junkyard

I too have heard good things about www.gears-peed.com
        Last edited by pwrusr; 10-07-2005, 09:43 PM.
        ~~~~~~~

Comment

What is it with the H22 5th? That's 3 of us now!