F23 swap

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

F23 swap

I recently bought a 92 accord auto and looking to swap in a f23. This car is going to be a DD, so hp is not important. I just want something that has low mileage.

My question is what parts do i need to do this swap?

I've searched but didnt find anything on here about this swap. I want to keep it auto aswell. Sorry for the noob question i'm still new to cb's.
    Vouches: Bruno8747, 1badwag, Excalibur02, Bliz07, Slick, Gloryaccordy, H23CB7.

Here is a list of the engines that you can install in your cb7 that i know of
    (non vtec) F22 DOHC , F20A DOHC, H23 DOHC (same as the f22 dohc its just the USDM version)

Now the VTEC ones
    H22 DOHC vtec, h23 DOHC vtec, F20B DOHC vtec, and the F22B1 Sohc vtec (off a 94-97 accord)

i think the f23 is from a 2000 accord which mean it might be more difficult to put that engine in since its newer i mean if you want to keep it as a daily driver and still have more balls than your stock engine then get the JDM F22b DOHC its non vtec and it comes out a the jdm prelude in japan plus it bolts right up also you can get a DOHC f20a which came out of the jdm 90-93 accord and plus those engines are cheap and easy to install PLUS if you ever decide to go turbo those are the perfect engines for turbo just do your research before you plan on doing that

Now if you want an engine with low miles and some balls then get the H22 alot of people have it on there cb7s here some of them auto and i think i heard a guy with an auto h22 that his car chirps in second gear and thats cool for an auto but i mean im helping you out since i dont think you serached yet but anyways

CLICK ON SIG FOR MEMBERS RIDE
    "2SIIC"
    Authentic Jerseys for sale
    http://www.cb7tuner.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=188314

Comment

I would go w/ a f22b1, but it'll be hard to find 1 w/ low mileage. Thats why i chose the f23.

What makes the f23 difficult for a cb7?