Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tie Bar Question

Hi all,

Just a quick question on the rear lower tie bar. As of right now my car is a stock LX with no rear sway bar.

Is there a difference between a DC bar and a Megan bar per say. Am I paying for a name? I'm pretty sure they don't actually do anything, at least nothing compared to a good set of sway bars. I'm just learning to buy once and buy good. It kills me I have a generic rear bar, but I wasn't going to shell out all the money on a DC rear bar because seeing pictures of it and comparing it to my generic, I wasn't really sold on it. However, the tie is just something I'm interested in knowing about. I didn't cheap on my front bar, and I'm very impressed with my results, and I'm just wondering if I did the same on the rear bar whether I'd be more pleased.

So basically do I spend the extra 70 or so for a DC bar over the Megan, or do I put that 70 towards at least a S/T rear sway?

Keep the generic bar...

The old style DC bars actually have been shown to have a good amount of flex to them... I beleive they are mainly for looks... now as for the new DC titanium bars...who knows..but they don't make them for us so who cares...

Just keep the Megan bar and get a rear sway bar like ST or Addco or something (or even a progress or Intrax if you're feeling spendy or an Eibach bar if you can find one...heheheheheh)... and you'll be happy...
    RIP Lifsatrip7

Comment

Originally posted by ZigenBallZ
      Keep the generic bar...

The old style DC bars actually have been shown to have a good amount of flex to them... I beleive they are mainly for looks... now as for the new DC titanium bars...who knows..but they don't make them for us so who cares...

Just keep the Megan bar and get a rear sway bar like ST or Addco or something (or even a progress or Intrax if you're feeling spendy or an Eibach bar if you can find one...heheheheheh)... and you'll be happy...