wheel alignment questions?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

wheel alignment questions?

Ok well a few months ago my passenger rear tire flew off and I have a spare on it now. I bought some spc adjustable balljoints and put them on the front tires. I went to get a wheel alignment and they said they couldn't align it because 1) my car is too low and doesn't fit on the alignment rack 2) I need to have the same rims on all wheels.

Is what they said true?

And also is driving with my wheels unaligned dangerous? Or will I be fine till I buy the new rim?

alone in this game . ::My Ride My Way::

You cant do alignment using one spare wheel on. Correct me if I'm wrong on this. I'm no tyre mechanic. But this is what I was told by the tyre dude I frequent.

Driving around with unaligned wheels will cause excessive tyre wear and also cause your handling to be a bit lairy.

Sometimes, it pulls to the left, sometimes to the right, sometimes it doesn't go straight at all. And when you g over the line markers on the road, the tyres squeal.

Turn left, car goes right.

Click sig to view MR thread

Links to other rides:
    Honda Accord Euro-R
    Honda Odyssey Absolute
    Honda City I-DSi
    Honda Stream

Comment

Originally posted by blizzard335 View Post
      You cant do alignment using one spare wheel on. Correct me if I'm wrong on this. I'm no tyre mechanic. But this is what I was told by the tyre dude I frequent.

Driving around with unaligned wheels will cause excessive tyre wear and also cause your handling to be a bit lairy.

Sometimes, it pulls to the left, sometimes to the right, sometimes it doesn't go straight at all. And when you g over the line markers on the road, the tyres squeal.

Damn .. That's pretty bad lol .. So what do you guys suggest? I won't be able 2 get the rim and tire for about another month. Should I limit myself from driving it, or not use it at all. I really can't afford to fuck up anything else in my car right now.

Comment