Headunit shuts off.. any ideas why?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Headunit shuts off.. any ideas why?

Here is the deal i have the Alpine Headunit.. the blue one anyways when i turn it up to about 22-24 it will shut off. I cant play it loud and it sucks. Does anyone know why its like this?

Did i hook something up wrong?

Please help me out!

Alpine doesnt suck i got a good headunit! the 350$ one but yeah i do have a system...

Comment

first of all alpine DOES NOT SUCK i do car audio for a living and they are one of the most reliable. Now as for you buddy the reason it shut of was two things one you blew the fuse located in the fuse box next to your left foot, second if that comes out ok check the fuse behind the radio that is inline with the yellow high power wire. Good luck and dont worry nothing should be damaged i have a 3.4 kilowatt system and i have blown my fuses abotu twice no prob though. Enjoy.
      To have loved and lost is better than to have never loved at all #CB7Life

Comment

when my alternator was getting bad my radio shut off on me at random times, but i doubt thats your problem cuz youd see other stuff going crazy. ^prolly is right
        92 lx
        automatic
        slow

but its clean!..kinda

Comment

back to subject hahahah

u have a short. do this, disconnect all ur speakers from the back of the unit..then turn it up full blast, if it dont shut down then its ur speaker wiring somewhere. then one by one connect one speaker and then turn it up to see if it shuts down.

when u finally have it shut down that last speaker is the bad one. something on the wiring is bad.
          What makes me laugh about forums, is that no matter how much you try to help someone, they dont take the advice. Go ahead and do it the hard way.