finding a career?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

finding a career?

Ok so school is really close to being out and im still not sure what I want to do. lol but my question is can you get a good job with computers with out going to a 4 yr college or anything?

Im already almost microsoft certified, I am certified in Word,Powerpoint, and Excel. And I have taking drafting and engineering for like 3 years now. So I have some computer experience. Is that something a employeer would look for?

Any help would be great so I can kinda plan in the right direction lol

My s13 Ride Thread>>><<<My Rx7 Ride Thread "What is power without control?"
    New people click here

Go to college, trust me. Whichever college it may be, 4 year, 2 year, technical, nursery, doesnt matter. Go. Take out loans if you have to.

Unless you know someone that can get you a good job, you won't get a good job. Not at first anyways. it will take a long time to work up the ladder.

CrzyTuning now offering port services

Comment

my bro has some certifications from high school, since he went to a technical high school. right now he works for Proctor and Gamble (paper rolling company) he fixes the computers there. he doesnt work for them really, he works for a subcontracting company. he makes like almost 11 bucks an hour. he says, someday in the next 2-3 years he wants to be Cisco certified. so that he could make more. without colleage, you dont make alot of money.
      miss my turbo cb7
      moved onto volvos. dont know how that happened, just did

Comment

Yea, a 2 year or technical college would pretty much cover that. But you'd be more than qualified with an 4 year degree....
        My Black "H"
        AL Meet!?

//Secret G2I Lover, Shhhhhhh! //

Comment

Originally posted by d112crzy
          Go to college, trust me. Whichever college it may be, 4 year, 2 year, technical, nursery, doesnt matter. Go. Take out loans if you have to.