can't wait

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

can't wait

well bout 2 months ago i kinda got fucked out of my job. its a long story, but i ended up gettin a job at autozone 3 weeks ago. in the mean time i had been putting in resumes with comcast cable for almost 6 months now. a recruiting event came up while at my last job and i couldn't get off to go to it. yesterday i was at work (autozone) and got a call, i didn't reconize the number so i just let it ring, then 5 mins later my wife texts me sayin "call me 911," so i called and she told me that a guy with comcast had called to set up an interview. as soon as i got off i called back, then called 3 times this morning, then got a hold of the guy at 2ish this afternoon. and he asked me to come in for an interview on sunday. a friend of mine works for comcast and told me to apply and he would help me get on. his cousin and i are the only 2 he wants to help get on.

main reason i am excited is cuz this is a company that deals with information technology and networking. and that is what i am going to school for. also the pay is gonna be $5 more an hour than what i am making now plus benefits as soon as i start. at my last job i had benefits but less pay. not to mention the 401k is better at comcast. i am hopin that i get the job cuz this is a place i could see myself retiring from. also my wife and i have been trying to start a family and medical would be very helpful. as some of you may remeber that my wife miscarried 2 girls this year already, so if i get the job it will make 08 look like it will be brighter for our future.
    i wnat the benefits more than anything else and autozone don't offer it till you have been there a year. i have never been the type to live off the government or the taxes of everyone else. hell even when i got my rof (reduction of force) when i was 20, i didn't even draw unemployment (never will unless i have too).

so please pray for me to get the job.

My Members Ride Thread