War in Iraq...............WTF?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

War in Iraq...............WTF?

OK so i know these threads can go either way.

All i want to say is that im at work. I cant see the tv here but i can hear it.
    Like 30 mins ago i heard them say that 2 suicide bombers drove through a checkpoint with 2 kids in the car....they parked...got out....and detonated the car with the 2 kids in it.

Supposedly the 2 kids were some kind of distraction to get them through the checkpoint, and then i guess as a big fuck you the kids were the explosives.

When i heard that my fucking heart stopped.

I know this isnt the first time children have been used as shields etc but what the fuck is going on?!?!?!

I just cant believe shit has gotten as bad as it is.

And im a soldier, and yesterday i watched 6-7 bus loads of soldiers hug their loved ones goodbye and i must tell you it was a sad sight.

This is their 3rd deployement since ive been here to Iraq.

Of course they volunteerd and knew the risks but i just cant believe how fucked up the people are over there.

When you use children like that, i lose all respect for them. No offense to Arabic members but your peeps are trippin.

Wow... that's rediculous.

Though I suppose when they think that they are doing the will of Allah, they figure their children will be recieved as heroes. Not that I feel children should have so many virgins at their disposal... (Sorry, I shouldn't be laughing!)

In their minds, they are just sending their children to heaven (or whatever it's called, I'm no Muslim expert). That's just crazy, though. I wonder what Mohammed would think if he were alive to see what has become of his teachings...

Makes me think of All's "Crucifiction"... It's about the bloody misguided history of the Christian religion, but other than the Christian references, the concept applies.

Comment

Ibl
      !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment