Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is anyone doing a electronic engineering degree?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is anyone doing a electronic engineering degree?

I'm confused at what i wanna be in the future, i have no interest in anything but electronics so I'm thinking about majoring in electronic engineering, but i don't know if its worth it. I've been working with TVs for a couple of years so i like to be around electronic devices, but i just don't know what kind of job that degree can get me. Is anyone doing it? If so what kind of jobs are you guys looking at?
    1991 Cb7 Coupe 5 Speed--SOLD
    2002 Nissan Sentra SE-R Spec V-- SOLD
    1994 Acura Legend GS
    Car Pics

electrical engineering is tough. we do quite a bit of it in my mechanical engineering curriculum, and honestly, I dont really like it (the EE stuff).
    -Mark-
    CB7
    CD5

And if i could swim I'd swim out to you in the ocean
    Swim out to where you were floating in the dark.

Comment

EE FTW! That's the major I'm going to be working on once college starts up this fall. Don't worry about what kind of job to do. With an EE degree you can do tons of stuff. You can work on cars, tvs, computers, buildings, the poss. are endless. Good luck

Originally posted by Maple50175
      Oh here we go again. Maples other half.

Comment

Originally posted by Tnwagn
        EE FTW! That's the major I'm going to be working on once college starts up this fall. Don't worry about what kind of job to do. With an EE degree you can do tons of stuff. You can work on cars, tvs, computers, buildings, the poss. are endless. Good luck
        the possabilities are endless for a lot of various majors, but are the demands and payroll there to support the choice of career? You have to think in today's world...unless you have money to start with, then you'll have to aim for a career that you will somewhat like and one that will be able to support you and maybe a family.