Wyotech anyone??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Wyotech anyone??

noob here...hello everyone...nice to meet you all...been on the board a couple months, but never posted. so hey...

anyway...my wife and i had a visit from a wyotech rep today, and honestly, i dont know what to think. it seems like its too good to be true. i mean, associates in 9 months?? $19,500 for a 9 month class?? so many rules, makes me think of a prep school...i dunno.

have any of you gone to wyotech, or thought about it? or have any of you got to go on a tour, or what...what are your thoughts on the school?
    Love it, wanna go...
    50.00%
    Hate it, wish it burnt to the ground...
    0.00%
    Don't know, don't care, i'm just a post whore...
    50.00%
    Justin

Never heard of em, but an associates degree isn't really worth much more than a high school diploma in the work world. Take the time and go to a real school for 3 or 4 years (depending on how hard you push yourself.)

For me, Rutgers is about $8000 a year, and once you pay for 4 classes, everything after that is free... so, if I took a 6 class courseload each semester (7 sometimes) I could've made it out in 3... Of course, I'm gonna do it in 2.5 there, and 4 at a community college trying to figure out what I wanted to do!

Comment

Originally posted by Deevergote
      Never heard of em
      do you watch tv? I have no personal experience, but have heard that its pretty good

http://forums.nasioc.com/forums/show...ht=morrisville
      HSHO #3

Comment

talked to them about enrollment, seemed a little high. I talked to recruits that were just low paid interns. They didn't impress me, but the commercials looked good.

Just find a good shop and ask to sweep the floor. That's how some of the best builders today got started.

My Cardomain

Current Score: Cops - IV Me - V
        Quote of the moment: "The problems that exist in the world today cannot be solved by the level of thinking that created them."