Rwd Cb7

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rwd Cb7

Alright so I know there's been a few threads regarding rwd cb7s, but it seems I cannot find anybody who's actually done it. As I'm a beginner to cars and know nothing at all, where would be a good place to start? What needs to happen?

I was just thinking of possibly making my car RWD over winter since it's coming off the roads anyways. I could put as much effort into it as I can, but I'm pretty certain I won't be able to pull it off myself. I'd be happy to pay several thousand for a shop to help me out. I can put the money from buying a RWD car into just making my accord rwd.

The person with the 3rd gen rwd accord lives in the same town as me, but I'm guessing 3rd gen is a complete different story.

Any help is much appreciated .

^Clicky for MRT
    Kelowna Rhinoplasty and Gozie.com.

The person with the 3rd gen Accord did a rear engine swap, even though it still took alot of fab work, it's problaby easier than keeping a front engine to rwd.

The process to do rwd will literally have to followed based on your own guidlines, alot of $$$, and problably will take longer than one winter.

Also, all the work you'll have to do won't make your car a cb anymore, just a cb shell with the other 70% of the car from other rwd based vehicles.

It's likely that you didnt find any threads of people doing it becuase it's not worth it, But props if you actually do this. Of course I said that to a bunch of people who wanted to do this and don't, so nothing special here.

BTW, wrong section.
    Last edited by ibr_adam09; 10-22-2010, 06:31 PM.

-1992 CB7 EX w/H22 [sold 10/09]
    -2005 Legacy GT limited [current]

Comment

<

(129)Transactions and counting

Comment

I was thinking about doing a RWD Accord. I had it all planned out actually.
        However I don't think I am going to do it. I realized that life is too short to spend a whole year building something pointless.