Gimme a break please!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Gimme a break please!!!!

I have been drawing unemployment for a couple of months, and it is so hard getting a job with a criminal background. I made some mistakes when I was young and dumb, but come on nothing was violent or a sex crime. I just think for people who have straightened there life out, that should count as something. I have'nt been in trouble in 15 years and still this background bullshit. I know I did wrong and I paid my debt to society, but the state continues to punish me and others in the same boat.
    "Cracker's crumble Honkies rumble"

thats sucks ass. i know how you feel. i tried to get a job at a local honda dealership and i never got a call. i later found out that my name was brought up in out of nowhere that i stole shit from there and i found out who the person was months later.

Comment

if you cant beat em, join em.
      I <3 G60.

0.5mm Oversized Stainless valves and bronze guides available. Pm me please.

Comment

Originally posted by carolinaex
        I have been drawing unemployment for a couple of months, and it is so hard getting a job with a criminal background. I made some mistakes when I was young and dumb, but come on nothing was violent or a sex crime. I just think for people who have straightened there life out, that should count as something. I have'nt been in trouble in 15 years and still this background bullshit. I know I did wrong and I paid my debt to society, but the state continues to punish me and others in the same boat.
        Have you considered starting your own business?
        Take that freek show to the park, maybe the squirrels will care.

Comment

cant u get it annulled(sp) or sealed or something? My buddy was arrested and charged for stealing but got it sealed so employers cant see it.
          1993 Accord LX - Sold
          93 BMW 525it - SOLD
          92 Accord EX Sedan - SOLD
          2000 Accord Coupe - Traded-In