Any Other Forged Piston Options?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Any Other Forged Piston Options?

My future goal is to get a reliable 300whp with a F22a1 (plus the a6 conversion and h23 intake).
    I'm wondering, are there any other options besides thousand dollar Wiseco internals to replace the weak stock ringlands?

I saw some talk online about putting in cheaper 87mm H22a pistons and eagle rods in, but that means boring out the block, and some thought that was risky without sleeving the block. How much would it cost to have a shop bore to 87mm anyways?

Also saw something about getting stock pistons from some DSM vehicle.

I'm very new to all this, and this is definitely going to be down the road, but I want to do my research now and know what I'm doing when I do it. And I definitely want reliability. I'm willing to save up a couple hundred more to do it "properly". Also I want to know what size turbo would be ideal for that power goal, I want quick spooling.

(PS. Ignore my signature LOL)
    Last edited by GTRON; 04-12-2017, 10:36 AM.
    I'm faster then a prius

Look up DSM pistons with H rods and crank. The engine is the 4g63. It depends on the shop for prices. Make sure you give them your rotating assembly before you just have them bore it.

You can use the diamond sport manifold and turbo too if you do choose.
    Last edited by F22Chris; 04-12-2017, 12:53 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by F22Chris View Post
      Look up DSM pistons with H rods and crank. The engine is the 4g63. It depends on the shop for prices. Make sure you give them your rotating assembly before you just have them bore it.

You can use the diamond sport manifold and turbo too if you do choose.
      I'll look into that. I would really prefer not to have to bore my block out, and at that point I'd probably just go with Wiseco pistons, just not worth the hassle for me.

Would these work in a f22 ? They're 85mm, I would need H rods then?