CB7Tuner Forums

Go Back   CB7Tuner Forums > Beginner forum -- New members post here! > Beginner Technical/Performance

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-08-2012, 01:58 PM   #1
jaemil369
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Asheville, NC
Posts: 131
jaemil369 is cool... so far.
obd2 engine in 91 cb7

Simple, how do I do this? What will I need? Sorry can't search forums from phone
jaemil369 is offline  
Old 04-08-2012, 02:24 PM   #2
Joey GT-R
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Wherever Uncle Sam Sends Me....
Posts: 1,801
Joey GT-R has a HUGE cock! Joey GT-R has a HUGE cock! Joey GT-R has a HUGE cock! Joey GT-R has a HUGE cock!
Send a message via AIM to Joey GT-R Send a message via MSN to Joey GT-R Send a message via Yahoo to Joey GT-R
Search when you get home.....

A conversion harness to start, along with a compatible ECU.
__________________
'94 JDM H22A: 178whp 146wtq

Quote:
Originally Posted by deevergote
If you say double dutch rudder, i'm banning you...
Joey GT-R is offline  
Old 04-08-2012, 02:29 PM   #3
jaemil369
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Asheville, NC
Posts: 131
jaemil369 is cool... so far.
This is my access to internet. What ecu do I need? And I thought the conversion harnesses where for older engines in newer cars not newer engines in older cats???
jaemil369 is offline  
Old 04-08-2012, 02:32 PM   #4
deevergote
Don't call me dude.
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Not New York
Posts: 40,220
deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool...
Send a message via AIM to deevergote
OBD1 distributor, injectors, and ECU.
__________________






deevergote is offline  
Old 04-08-2012, 02:33 PM   #5
SNOOZE
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: LA-OC-SD Southern California, Beach Lifestyle!
Posts: 552
SNOOZE is cool... so far.
We need more information to help you out. What obd2 motor are you trying to swap?
__________________
SNOOZE is offline  
Old 04-08-2012, 02:40 PM   #6
TracieS
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: 615 TN
Posts: 1,265
TracieS seems to have made some friends! TracieS seems to have made some friends!
Quote:
Originally Posted by SNOOZE View Post
We need more information to help you out. What obd2 motor are you trying to swap?
This is it nothing else to it lol
Quote:
Originally Posted by deevergote View Post
OBD1 distributor, injectors, and ECU.
__________________

STANCE|WORKS
TracieS is offline  
Old 04-08-2012, 03:03 PM   #7
jaemil369
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Asheville, NC
Posts: 131
jaemil369 is cool... so far.
Its out of a 98 accord lx vtec. So I guess f22b vtec, correct?
jaemil369 is offline  
Old 04-08-2012, 03:30 PM   #8
Joey GT-R
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Wherever Uncle Sam Sends Me....
Posts: 1,801
Joey GT-R has a HUGE cock! Joey GT-R has a HUGE cock! Joey GT-R has a HUGE cock! Joey GT-R has a HUGE cock!
Send a message via AIM to Joey GT-R Send a message via MSN to Joey GT-R Send a message via Yahoo to Joey GT-R
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaemil369 View Post
Its out of a 98 accord lx vtec. So I guess f22b vtec, correct?
False. F23A1.
__________________
'94 JDM H22A: 178whp 146wtq

Quote:
Originally Posted by deevergote
If you say double dutch rudder, i'm banning you...
Joey GT-R is offline  
Old 04-08-2012, 03:41 PM   #9
illinois_erik
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,123
illinois_erik is very helpful illinois_erik is very helpful illinois_erik is very helpful
you could tether your phone to your computer and use teh intarwebs that way
__________________
illinois_erik is offline  
Old 04-08-2012, 07:17 PM   #10
jaemil369
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Asheville, NC
Posts: 131
jaemil369 is cool... so far.
Correct you are f23a1 or a4. So my? Is, what will I need for this swap. I know I need a 0bd1 vtec ecu which can be found from a 95 accord. Feel free to correct me. Thanks
jaemil369 is offline  
Old 04-08-2012, 09:53 PM   #11
deevergote
Don't call me dude.
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Not New York
Posts: 40,220
deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool...
Send a message via AIM to deevergote
There is no OBD1 equivalent ECU for the F23A.
__________________






deevergote is offline  
Old 04-08-2012, 10:58 PM   #12
jaemil369
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Asheville, NC
Posts: 131
jaemil369 is cool... so far.
Ok I figured that prob out. Anyone know what the deal is with the fuel rail? Some say it wont work others never mentioned it
jaemil369 is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 09:50 AM   #13
deevergote
Don't call me dude.
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Not New York
Posts: 40,220
deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool...
Send a message via AIM to deevergote
I believe the fuel rail is the same for all F and H engines.
__________________






deevergote is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 11:34 AM   #14
SOHC-FTW
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: B-F-UGOTTAPURDYMOUTH NC
Posts: 2,520
SOHC-FTW seems to have made some friends!
The fuel feed line & banjo nut is on the passenger side for the f22a's fuel rail as to where on the f22b/f23 it is on the driver side. When i had a f22b1 my fuel feed line had to be extended, but you should be able to inter change the rails between the engines with little to no modifications.
__________________

02 Crv
02 silverado Ex cab Z71, 2011 TRD 17" wheels, 245/80/17, ls1 cam, AFE intake, 3" catback, tuned by Larry at LSXperformance&pcm tuning driven daily.
92 Acura Legend colbalt blue LS Coupe, custom intake, custom vibrant 2.5 cat back, led cluster and high beams, 2016 Coyote GT 18x8 wheels 235/40/18.
Coming Soon Tein TSX coilovers.
SOHC-FTW is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 02:00 PM   #15
deevergote
Don't call me dude.
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Not New York
Posts: 40,220
deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool...
Send a message via AIM to deevergote
The JDM H22 has the same issue, with the feed on the other side. The easiest way to correct that is to just use the F22A rail. It's the same size.
__________________






deevergote is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 08:45 PM   #16
jaemil369
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Asheville, NC
Posts: 131
jaemil369 is cool... so far.
Thanks deevergote, that's what I was wondering. I picked the f23 up today. Other than the cracked valve cover it looks pretty good. I'm gonna go ahead and do the 5sp swap since its all gonna be out and I have everything (except drivers manual cv)
jaemil369 is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 08:49 PM   #17
deevergote
Don't call me dude.
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Not New York
Posts: 40,220
deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool...
Send a message via AIM to deevergote
You'll need to weld in the manual transmission mount bracket, or use a conversion mount from ESP. Overlook that step, and you'll be breaking axles like crazy.
__________________






deevergote is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 09:23 PM   #18
jaemil369
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Asheville, NC
Posts: 131
jaemil369 is cool... so far.
My buddy that I got the swap from said to drill a new whole since the mount is already onto it. Would that work?
jaemil369 is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 09:25 PM   #19
deevergote
Don't call me dude.
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Not New York
Posts: 40,220
deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool...
Send a message via AIM to deevergote
Both things are necessary. Drilling the new "whole", and swapping the mount bracket (or using a conversion mount.)

Trust me. I don't type things just because I like the sound of my keyboard.
__________________






deevergote is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 09:42 PM   #20
jaemil369
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Asheville, NC
Posts: 131
jaemil369 is cool... so far.
So just drilling the whole for the bracket and bolting it up alone wont work? Ill have to have it welded still?
jaemil369 is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
engine , motor , obd1 , obd2 , swap

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.